A fine WordPress.com site

Posts tagged “Amazon

SENTINELS: THE GRAND DESIGN– OMNIBUS PAPERBACK

Image

The First Trilogy of Van Allen Plexico’s Superhero Novel Series—At Last in a One-Volume Edition!

(August 8, 2012)  White Rocket Books proudly announces the release in trade paperback format of Van Allen Plexico’s SENTINELS: THE GRAND DESIGN, a one-volume collection of the first three novels in the famed cosmic superhero saga!

Weighing in at a whopping 624 pages and with a stunning painted cover by celebrated artist Mitch Foust, the “Grand Design” Omnibus also features no fewer than fifteen full-page interior illustrations by series artist Chris Kohler.

The book contains all three volumes of the first Sentinels trilogy (When Strikes the Warlord, A Distant Star, and Apocalypse Rising) in their entirety, introducing the heroes and villains (and those in between) that make up this fascinating and compelling superhero universe.

What begins as an attempted abduction of a young student from her college campus quickly spirals out to engulf a diverse collection of individuals, including billionaire inventor and hero-wannabe Esro Brachis, beloved national savior (and amnesiac) Ultraa, wisecracking daredevil Damon “Cavalier” Sinclair, and mysterious alien powerhouse Vanadium.  Can this motley crew come together as a team in time to save the Earth from conquest or destruction?

Through the eyes of central character Lyn Li, a Chinese-American teen that possesses amazing electromagnetic powers, we encounter aliens and androids, geniuses and demigods, megalomaniacal arch-villains, space-borne monsters, and everything else one would expect from a classic Bronze-Age comic series—in New Pulp novel form!

“For most of my life I’ve loved the concept of a superhero team made up of very distinct individuals who barely get along with one another,” says author Van Allen Plexico.  “The fun comes in watching them encounter mind-blowing menaces and have to find a way—some way!—to work together long enough to miraculously save the day.  Throw in the ability that a novel series provides, to allow characters to really change and grow (and even die!) along the way, and you get what I strongly believe is a saga every superhero comics fan will love.  And with Chris Kohler illustrating the whole thing, you can’t go wrong!”

Plexico’s Sentinels series has been praised by Kirkus Reviews for offering “a fresh take on the superhero theme,” and by Pulp Fiction Reviews as “spectacular, action-packed, imaginative and wonderful.”  Noted superhero novelist Ian Thomas Healy called them “Kirbyesque,” describing Volume One as “the first book that successfully translates the feel of a comic book into prose.”

White Rocket Books is a leader in the New Pulp movement, publishing exciting action and adventure novels and anthologies since 2005, in both traditional and electronic formats.   White Rocket books have hit the Amazon.com Top 15-by-Genre and have garnered praise from everyone from Marvel Comics Vice-President Tom Brevoort to Kirkus Reviews.

On sale as of August 8, 2012, SENTINELS: THE GRAND DESIGN (Omnibus) is a $21.95, 6×9 format trade paperback from White Rocket Books.  (The individual novels are already available as $2.99 e-books for Kindle and other e-readers.)

624 pages

ISBN-13: 978-0-98413-925-5 (6×9” Trade Paperback; 15 full-page illustrations)

On Amazon.com:  http://www.amazon.com/Sentinels-The-Grand-Design-Omnibus/dp/0984139257

Advertisements

BLACKTHORN: DYNASTY OF MARS Novel– Continues the Apocalyptic Saga!

Image

White Rocket Books proudly announces the release in trade paperback and Kindle e-book formats of I. A. Watson’s BLACKTHORN: DYNASTY OF MARS, a new novel that reveals the shocking secrets of Princess Aria while continuing the bold and exciting adventures of John Blackthorn, PulpArk Award winner for “Best New Character of the Year.”

Eldest child of her world’s ruling dynasty, Aria is also the daughter of the evil Black Sorcerer—one of the dreaded First Men of Mars—and has been imbued with his sorcerous might. Rebelling against her father’s tyranny, Princess Aria has joined forces with a human soldier and a savage Mock-Man, and now dares to challenge the First Men’s rule. Will Aria’s power be enough to tip the balance in John Blackthorn’s favor, and free her world—or will she betray the rebels to her father—or worse—and bring all they have fought for crashing down?

BLACKTHORN: DYNASTY OF MARS, by award-winning author I. A. Watson (Robin Hood; Sherlock Holmes) and with a spectacular cover painted by Adam Diller, takes the saga of John Blackthorn and his brave companions to the next level—and beyond—with a grand adventure stretching down the centuries and across the war-torn face of post-apocalyptic Mars!

Created by Van Allen Plexico (Sentinels, Lucian) in the spirit of “Thundarr the Barbarian” and “John Carter of Mars,” the Blackthorn Saga has already been nominated for seven PulpArk Awards and one Pulp Factory Award.  Now, says Plexico, “ Ian Watson has pulled back the curtain and given readers the chance to dig into the rich history of future Mars, and to witness the rise of Princess Aria from pampered aristocrat to powerful leader of a planet-wide rebellion—along with a couple of guys named Blackthorn and Oglok. If you thought you knew the Blackthorn story, you ain’t seen nothing yet!”

White Rocket Books is a leader in the New Pulp movement, publishing exciting action and adventure novels and anthologies since 2005, in both traditional and electronic formats.   White Rocket books have hit the Amazon.com Top 15-by-Genre and have garnered praise from everyone from Marvel Comics Vice-President Tom Brevoort to Kirkus Reviews.

On sale as of July 28, 2012, BLACKTHORN: DYNASTY OF MARS is a $15.95, 6×9 format trade paperback from White Rocket Books, and a $2.99 e-book for Kindle.

250 pages

ISBN-13: 978-0-61567-654-8  (paperback)

ASIN: B008NYCVLQ  (Kindle)

On Amazon.com:
Trade Paperback : http://www.amazon.com/Blackthorn-Dynasty-I-A-Watson/dp/0615676545

Kindle editionhttp://www.amazon.com/Blackthorn-Dynasty-Mars-ebook/dp/B008NYCVLQ


Meet Van Allen Plexico’s SENTINELS!

Image

A ragtag band of mutants, aliens, androids, gods, and mere mortals all banded together against the most dreaded menaces of all–these are the SENTINELS!

In the days to come, their creator, Van Allen Plexico, will introduce us to the team (and their deadliest foes) one by one, here at Pulp Cosmic.

In the meantime, you can discover how the team first came together–and somehow avoided killing each other!–by picking up the first volume of the six-books-and-counting saga, WHEN STRIKES THE WARLORD!

Get it for Kindle and Kindle apps for only $2.99 here!

Get it for Nook and other e-reader here!

Get it in trade paperback here!

Learn more about the Sentinels at their site: http://www.whiterocketbooks.com/sentinels

(Sentinels paperbacks are published by Swarm Press.  Sentinels e-books are published by White Rocket Books.)


LUCIAN: DARK GOD’S HOMECOMING by Van Allen Plexico–now on Kindle!

Image

The critically-acclaimed LUCIAN: DARK GOD’S HOMECOMING by Van Allen Plexico is now available on Kindle for only $2.99!

The Power has returned. And now I, the exiled dark lord Lucian, race across the infinite planes of creation, a charge of mass murder upon my head, vicious foes dogging my every step.

My goals are simple: Justice for myself, vengeance upon my enemies, and conquest of the known universe if I get half a chance.

But events are conspiring to bring me together with some very unexpected allies, and to thrust me into the most unlikely role of all… Hero?!

LUCIAN: DARK GOD’S HOMECOMING combines exciting SF/Fantasy adventure with a puzzling murder mystery whodunit in the grand tradition of Roger Zelazny’s AMBER series and Jack Vance’s DYING EARTH.

“Great stuff. LUCIAN is an amazing book.” –James Palmer, Voices for the Cure

“Fans of Jack Vance and Roger Zelazny will eat this up. Good stuff start to finish.” –Pulp Fiction Reviews

Seven 5-star ratings ***** on Amazon.com–and growing!

GRAB IT FOR KINDLE HERE:  http://www.amazon.com/Lucian-Dark-Gods-Homecoming-ebook/dp/B005DSAZAE

Also in trade paperback here:  http://www.amazon.com/Lucian-Homecoming-Van-Allen-Plexico/dp/0615606423

 


Houston & Pro Se bring us PROJECT: ALPHA

The once peaceful planet of Shambala is on the verge of extinction!
A menace of their own creation now considers himself the high and mighty ruler of all, determined to have the realm of his dreams regardless of the costs to others.
Now the scientist responsible for the danger seeks to correct his mistake on another world, but this planet is home to a far more primitive culture than his own.
Even if he is successful, can Alpha save Shambala before it’s too late?
PROJECT ALPHA, created and written by Lee Houston, Junior
Cover Art by Marc Guerrero.
In paperback and for Kindle:
And Book 2, ALPHA: WAYWARD SON will be out from Pro Se Press in 2013.
Image

BEN BOOKS LAUNCHES BOBBY NASH’S EARTHSTRIKE AGENDA

Image

HUMANITY HAS GONE TO THE STARS.

Earth, once barren and decimated by war and the depletion of natural resources has been reborn.

Today, Scavengers prey on small mining towns and colonies. The United Planetary Alliance Marshal’s Service seems unable to stop these raids. They are outmanned and outgunned, but is the only law on many colonies.

Newly promoted Captain, Virgina Harmon takes command of her first starship, the Pegasus, the latest ship built to solve the Scavenger problem. Plagued by nervousness over her first command Captain Harmon is rocked by the news of her mentor’s murder. Just days before he was to report to her aboard the Pegasus as chief of engineering.

In Earth orbit, a science station becomes a target. An enemy has a plan to use the Space Lab facility as a means to claiming Earth.

In deep space, the United Planetary Alliance city-ship Ulysis welcomes aboard a high-ranking officer with a special mission for the crew. Those plotting against the Alliance are preparing to make their move and their first target is the Ulysis.

Meanwhile, in the deepest regions of space an enemy has returned. An enemy seeking vengeance.

EARTHSTRIKE AGENDA

Whoever controls Earth …Wins.

Visit BEN Books at http://BEN-Books.blogspot.com

Visit Earthstrike Agenda author, Bobby Nash at www.bobbynash.com

Visit Bobby Nash’s Amazon Author Page at www.amazon.com/-/e/B002QJ8QQS